Celebrity Shoes

I was planning to write about another topic, but it’s perhaps a little controvertial and I felt it needed more research. So instead this is a bit of a continuation of last week’s post.

These are my favourite shoes, to many of you this will be no surprise, it’s common knowledge that I love Rupert Sanderson. These are his highest 11cm heel, with a point toe called the Elba, I picked up my gold ones with Swarovski embellished heels for a snip at £99, but after a little digging there’s so much more to the shoe. Not only is it a £1000 shoe with all those Swarovskis, but it’s also a shoe worn on by Nina Dobrev at the Great Gatsby premiere.

Theres a little more to it though, I would not have thought twice if they were not samples that had shown a little bit of wear already, but what set these apart was that they were in a 41, not a normal size for samples. Further that, sample tag indicated these were part of a batch for their US publicity agency, it goes to figure these shoes were lent to Nina for the red carpet. To me it’s more interesting when something has a story behind it, that’s why I like vintage items, and why I like digging through the samples.


From Shoerazzi

Sorry this week’s post is a little short, I’ll follow up with how I plan to restore these to their full glory in the near future.

One comment

Leave a Reply

